Why RIGHT NOW is the most important time for journaling

If you’re American, like me, you know that a lot of changes are happening in our nation right now. If you live anywhere else in the world, you’re probably aware of it too. Whether you are pro or con Trump (and everything that comes with him), this is a pivotal moment in our country’s history. I started a journal the day of his inauguration to keep track of these historic events. I hope to, one day, show this diary to future generations to give them a better picture of what life was like in Trump’s America. I can’t even wrap my head around it all now, and I am living through it. This is a crucial time in our nation’s history, record it in a more permanent form than social media. 

2 thoughts on “Why RIGHT NOW is the most important time for journaling

  1. Kelsie O says:

    I’ve been journaling daily since right before the election, for more personal reasons. I hadn’t even thought about your take and how interesting it will be to look back after whatever this mess turns into.

    Like

Leave a comment